December 9th, 2019

Sharing is caring!

Beaten finalists to Camross last year, Rathdowney-Errill bounced back to claim their fourth Laois SHC title of the decade and their first since 2014 with a five-point win over Borris-Kilcotton.

Borris-Kilcotton began brightly with the game’s first three points, but Rathdowney-Errill recovered to go in at the break 0-6 to 0-5 ahead.

Rathdowney began to stamp their authority on the game after halftime before Borris’ Aaron Dunphy grabbed the game’s only goal to bring them back into the mix.

Mark Kavanagh’s accuracy from frees though restocked Rathdowney’s lead before Borris-Kilcotton’s Emmet Jones was sent off in the closing stages as the score finished at 0-17 to 1-9.